Kundalini - AYP Practice-Related
 Kundalini Confusion
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Onico

Norway
6 Posts

Posted - Oct 05 2010 :  10:35:55 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hello there.

Total newbie here who feels a little bit lost and confused. After doing some meditation and pranayama
for relaxing I seem to have accidently awakened the kundalini force. In the last 9 nine months I have experienced all sorts of weird physical symptoms (kriyas, mudras) wich all correspond with the regular kundalini symptoms.
So far, I can control these symptoms, but I do feel a strong "urge" to do the spontaneous yoga, asanas, etc. everyday.

At first I was clueless and almost freaked out, but after searching the net for this process I am now more aware of whats going on.
However, there's alot of conflicting info on the subject, people like me who are not on the spiritual path get confused.

I would be very gratefull if someone with more indepth knowledge or experience could answer som Q's:

1. Are there different kinds of awakenings or do they all lead to this mindblowing experience that I keep reading about?

2. How long does it usually take before the symptoms decrease and is there anyway to help this process move along?
To be honest, I just want to get this over with and move on with my life, if that is even possible.

3. How dangerous is it really? what kind of safety measures should I take, other than not resisting the kriyas.

4. And finally, what kind of benefits is there really. I read everything from total bliss to gaining superpowers.
I dont need that but it may have some mental and health benefits?

Sorry if these questions may sound stupid, I am not really a yogi

Edited by - Onico on Oct 05 2010 11:45:08 AM

JDH

USA
331 Posts

Posted - Oct 05 2010 :  11:42:11 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply