Satsang Cafe - General Discussions on AYP
 New here, hello :)
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

chas

USA
209 Posts

Posted - Jan 04 2011 :  12:20:11 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hey y'all! I am new to the forums and I just wanted to introduce myself and ask a few questions. I'm a 29 year old male from Utah. Ayp has been my practice for a few months, and it has been absolutely amazing every step of the way. Thank you to Yogani for sharing the practices, I am extremely grateful. I have been meditating somewhat regularly for about 5 years. About a year and half ago, I had a kundalini experience that happened while I was sleeping. It was uncomfortable but not painful. It felt like a fist rising up through me until it was above my heart, and then there was much less pressure and I don't really recall what happened after that. A few months later, I felt driven to change my diet and lifestyle.  I switched to a raw vegan diet and felt great pretty much all the time in my body, and I feel like a lot of purification happened in my system just from that. I stopped meditating for about a year because I reasoned that I didn't need it anymore because the level of functioning of my mind, body, and nervous system was so good. But my ego was also very strong and I became a very difficult person to live with. I was certain this was the way that humans are were meant to eat and became pretty rigid in that. My relationship with my wife to be suffered and almost ended. So, part of the solution we came up with to save it was that she would be vegan and i would eat cooked, so that we were eating the same (cooked vegan). Well it worked, and although it doesn't work as well biologically for me, our relationship was saved and my ego deflated quite a bit. So I went back to meditating regularly using AYP only and so much has happened. I am currently doing the practices up to and including yoni mudra and kec