AYPsite.org Forum
 Discussions on AYP Deep Meditation and Samyama
 meditation induced tinnitus and the om sound
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Ananda

3115 Posts

Posted - May 14 2008 :  8:00:20 PM  Show Profile  Visit Ananda's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
hello everyone, i've been reading divineis post about the sound of nothing and well i'm not a musician but a certain wondering came over my head.

1st i've got a meditation induced tinitus and it's been with me for about 4 to 6 motnhs or so.

2nd i've been going through the experience of seeing and being in the presence of light and only light but the weird thing is sometimes it's like smthg universal and sometimes it's different than the others.

but to be more exact it happens when i am in deep meditation and practicing kechari mudra and then suddenly it's just light taking over everything and it seems like the basis of it all is the third eye.

most importatntly and concerning why i'm posting this is that the induced tinnitus sound differs and it gets kind of deeper or wider smthg like that when i get into deep states of conciousness while meditating.

and the sounds seems very familiar to the om sound but it's not an om sound but it's that buzz that i know a lot of u have heard but it's in a deeper or clearer kind of way.

so what i'm wondering is that i've read how when one is in the state of samadhi hears the sound of om and well i wondered if it's this same tinnitus i've been hearing and people just gave it some fancy name.

and another wondering to the wondering that i'm wondering lolz is this experience of seeing that light some state of samadhi or smthg?

cz it's actually cool but it doesn't seem to hit the exact spot; and don't worry about me i'm all against attachment to scenaries and so on and i focus on the practice most importantly.