AYPsite.org Forum
 Discussions on AYP Deep Meditation and Samyama
 Purification of the nadis
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

dstein

2 Posts

Posted - Apr 02 2008 :  3:17:29 PM  Show Profile  Visit dstein's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hi all

I have some questions on the underlying process of meditation and enlightenment journey. I have been meditating now for a few years doing deep meditation and also some samyama. I have noticed that the most pertinent factor so far as has been constant purification, that has sometimes been quite intense.

I read recently an article, talking about the nadis which are the subtle channels in the nervous system. He was saying that ultimately the nadis need to be purified of the karmic stuff (limiting beliefs and other unresolved issues) and that this is one of the main things happening in meditation.

I have found that these blockages are released in meditation and often one cam feel various sensations the most common one that I have are jolts to the body, or the body moving in an automatic way> these things have been covered in the lessons.

My questions are:
1. Is it purification (of the nadis) what gives rise to enlightenment and witnessing?

2. If so, then basically anything that helps to purify the nadis or channels is helpful to enlightenment?

I would also add that meditation also has the effect of creating whole brain functioning, whereby the brain works in a coherent and integrated manner, this imakes meditation special in this regard comparing it to other practises..

Kind regards
David

tadeas

Czech Republic
314 Posts

Posted - Apr 02 2008 :  5:22:02 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hi and welcome :)