New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Previous Page | Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 10

Tibetan_Ice

Canada
758 Posts

Posted - Feb 20 2008 :  12:30:13 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hi Everyone
I feel in my heart that I have to contribute here.

Under the hood, there exists glands. The glands are connected to chakras. By stimulating or controlling the chakras, you affect the glands. Or, by stimulating or putting pressure on the glands through asanas, vibrations, mental thought -mantras or any of the other techniques used, you obtain specific results based on the gland that you are stimulating causing the corresponding chakras to open up or close down.

I have been doing Kunlun for about two months now along with my other practices. I bounce my legs at work, sometimes for hours. When I first started doing Kunlun I took it very seriously until Chris said that you didn't have to keep your hands in the position for the duration of the practice, just long enough to get the bouncing going. And then, it was mentioned that you could bounce your legs while watching TV or some other activity! I used to bounce my legs all of the time in church, sitting on the wooden benches when I was a kid. Funny, too, many times I thought I could actually fly for a few feet or so while running back home after church.. :)