Satsang Cafe - General Discussions on AYP
 Absolute beginner yoga
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

jacquic

Australia
14 Posts

Posted - Apr 20 2015 :  8:49:56 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hi all,

I don't know if this is the right place for this question, if not perhaps someone can point me in the right direction :)

I am a complete yoga beginner. I went to two classes once and never went back, if found the experience so unpleasant. Cold. Heartless. I absolutely did not connect with the teacher. I went to about 5 or 6 pregnancy yoga classes when I was pregnant a few years ago but it was less about the yoga and more about having some space and 'me' time to move and be in my body.

I have been walking a spiritual path for a long time and in January this year I experience a full on kundalini awakening (I have posted over on the kundalini but not AYP thread about that).

I am starting to feel a pull to yoga. I have no idea where to start with it, and the nearest classes to me are in a town a good 50km drive away (i.e. not convenient). Plus I've never felt drawn to any yoga classes in that town, there's a lot of yoga and lifestyle stuff but I'm not sure how deep it runs. You know?

So, my question is - where do I start?? Here, with the AYP lessons, or is there a more foundation level that I should start a practice with before getting into this stuff?

I'm just curious, I have worked with so many different spiritual paths/energies and this is one that I have been so aware of but never felt drawn to, but as I said, I'm starting to feel the pull now.

Thanks so much for any information you can provide.

Wishing you much love and light.

jusmail

India
491 Posts

Posted - Apr 20 2015 :  11:15:21 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply