Satsang Cafe - General Discussions on AYP
 Stinging teeth and tongue
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

BraveHeart

USA
5 Posts

Posted - Apr 23 2015 :  3:16:04 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hi Everyone!

I am new to the forum here, so everyone please be gentle. At some point, hopefully in the near future, I will do a more thorough job of introducing myself. Lately, I have been reading through some of the forum posts, and I am inspired by the spirit of the messages and teachings contained within. I feel very blessed and grateful to have access to all this wisdom and experience.

My question today relates to my teeth and tongue. I have been practicing DM and Spinal Breathing for several years with somewhat SLOW and steady progress. There haven't been many signs of over-cooking, but lately my tongue and teeth begin to lightly sting during DM. Of course, it's very distracting, and abates only if I lower my tongue off the roof of my mouth, which sometimes feels unnatural. I'm not sure if I should consciously keep my tongue lowered, or just accept this and work through it. I would appreciate any and all advice on this matter.

Warm Regards to All, Rick

Dogboy

USA
2201 Posts

Posted - Apr 23 2015 :  4:54:12 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
quote:
Of course, it's very distracting, and abates only if I lower my tongue off the roof of my mouth, which sometimes feels unnatural. I'm not sure if I should consciously keep my tongue lowered, or just accept this and work through it. I would appreciate any and all advice on this matter.