AYPsite.org Forum
 Discussions on AYP Pranayama, Mudras and Bandhas
 Breathless state
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Yogi

12 Posts

Posted - Sep 13 2006 :  11:23:19 AM  Show Profile  Visit Yogi's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hi Everybody,

Im new to the forum. I have been praticing AYP for a few months and enjoying it a lot. Thanks to Yogani for such great material.

I have a question about the breathless state. I have read somewhere AYP dont give much importance to this state. If someone want´s to master this state, what he would need to change in the basic AYP routine? To increase the time of the spinal breath? I have read people in the Kriya Yoga tradition practice 6 or more hours of pranayama with no ill effects. What do you think?

Thank You

Edited by - AYPforum on Feb 02 2007 01:00:56 AM

Neesha

215 Posts

Posted - Sep 13 2006 :  12:45:08 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
quote:
Originally posted by Yogi

Hi Everybody,

Im new to the forum. I have been praticing AYP for a few months and enjoying it a lot. Thanks to Yogani for such great material.

I have read people in the Kriya Yoga tradition practice 6 or more hours of pranayama with no ill effects. What do you think?

Thank You

You really have to know what you are doing first..........

When I go into a breathless state (during satsang)..........its nice and all but verrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrry dangerous.
I go into a breathless state automatically when certain mantras and songs are being sung........( no I don not know what they are)
this is the effect......I don't try to practice this it just happens
at certain times...........For me bhakti is guiding me and I am being trained .........apart from other things

Your soul can leave you and remain suspended ...lord knows knows where and you might not be able to return......I don't know as much as the others here but........... please be careful