Discussions on AYP Deep Meditation and Samyama
 Feeling worse, rather than better!
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

buz66

United Kingdom
8 Posts

Posted - Oct 16 2014 :  5:09:00 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
I wonder if anyone has had the same issues? I'm currently taking 2 sits a day; 1 at 6:30am before the gym (15-20mins) and the other around 8pm (20mins) after sorting the kids out and putting them to bed etc. I've been meditating for around 2 months and I have to say I'm finding zero benefit. I've had issues early on but I feel that I'm getting to a better place with the mantra and letting thoughts and outer experiences flow by. But I have to say that the only difference I feel now than before is that I'm more tired from my early sit. Infact I'm a little more irritable than I was before, i think! Has anyone been through this before? Could I get away with one longer sit? Any adivice would be great as I'm really considering stopping altogether.

Anima

484 Posts

Posted - Oct 16 2014 :  9:55:57 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hi Buz,

It sounds like you're considering your options. There's nothing wrong with taking a break, at least in my view. Maybe you can cut back some and reevaluate in a couple weeks?

Wishing you the best!

Go to Top of Page

Dogboy

USA
2201 Posts

Posted - Oct 17 2014 :  08:22:52 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
quote:
I've been meditating for around 2 months and I have to say I'm finding zero benefit.

Is this true? Zero?

quote:
But I have to say that the only difference I feel now than before is that I'm more tired from my early sit. Infact I'm a little more irritable than I was before, i think!