Kundalini Issues Not Related to the AYP System
 My negative symptom retreat disaster
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

chicritter

Australia
8 Posts

Posted - Jun 23 2013 :  03:25:06 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message

Hello All
I wanted to tell you about what happened to me.
I've been training in chi meditation for about 5 years. I've put thousands of hours in this period. The technique I was taught was dropping chi into the dantien, as well as holding the breath and and dropping. This is dropped from crown down to secret place 3 fingers below naval. What happens is heat is produced like tummo. I've been on a number of retreats too.
My last retreat last year was a disaster in terms of negative symptoms I never experienced before in my life.
I was into my third day of my retreat when all of a sudden I felt like fainting, like I couldn't breath. Much fear too. Had to go to the bathroom a lot to pee. Those nights I had terrible images whilst trying to sleep. And feeling to push and lash out at person nearby.
My friend next to me meditating had a breathing fit in the meditation hall and collasped next to me, I had to hold him up.I went slow the rest of the retreat.
When I returned home, the symptoms were even stronger, really bad chest palpitations ( i thought maybe i was having stroke?), migraines, diarieoa, dyhydration. An impending feeling to lash out, and realising this feeling making more anxious.
I went to the doctor, and he said heart, blood perfect. And to take a break from work maybe stress.
These extreme symptoms slowly passed, but was left with some anxiety.I couldnt watch violence, horror or bad things on tv. And still was some pain pressure in chest area. Heat rising, and feeling the energy in the core of the brain doesn't feel to great.
I didn't completely stop but after sometime I stopped training for months.