Kundalini Issues Not Related to the AYP System
 Tinnitus, anxiety and faints caused by meditation
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Coolwater1

Germany
4 Posts

Posted - May 15 2013 :  07:19:32 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hi everybody,

I was really glad to find topics on meditation induced tinnitus in this forum but I found nothing on faints and strong anxiety, so I decided to start a new topic and I hope that you can help me.

I'm a 24-year-old student from Germany and I started meditating about 2 years ago. After about 3-4 weeks of meditating every morning, I fainted during meditation. From then on I had a 4-week-period of horror because I felt so weak and I lied in bed all the time with a strong tinnitus, and especially in the mornings I felt strong inexplicable anxiety in addition to the tinnitus and the weakness that I had.

Then about a year later, I decided that I start meditating again. And again after a couple of days during meditation I felt that I was about to faint, so I stopped immediately, my hands were very red and again I had a tinnitus and anxiety every morning for a week or so.

Now I started again a couple of days ago and again I have this tinnitus and anxiety every morning. I figured that since I do cardio workout now, my blood circulation should be better and that that would possibly solve the problem, but it doesn't.

If it was only the tinnitus, I would just keep meditating. But the anxiety and especially the faints are holding me back.

I would be really really grateful if somebody could tell me why that happens and what I can do about it.

Best wishes
David

PS: I went to several doctors from different departments and they all said I was absolutely healthy.

Edited by - AYPforum on May 15 2013 3:33:25 PM

maheswari

Lebanon
2516 Posts

Posted - May 14 2013 :  9:31:58 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hi Coolwater1 and welcome