New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 3

AumNaturel

Canada
687 Posts

Posted - Mar 20 2012 :  2:16:47 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
After reading some posts, noticing some casual comments, and comparing them to some observations of my own, I decided to make what started as a reply into a separate topic on the idea of yoga, ecstatic conductivity, authenticity, and psychoactive drugs. I find the general idea of drugs has already been well-covered in the lessons, so I'm just putting these thoughts out as my current perspective.

It is in no way about drugs themselves and cultures and people who use them, all of whom I respect, or about things beyond the forum's scope like human rights.

To be clear from the outset, I have no experience with ecstatic conductivity to date, or drugs.

There probably is no clear-cut unfolding that constitutes an ideal rising of ecstatic conductivity (it happens when all conditions are favorable, even if the result may be premature), one conforming in a timely way to allow for sustained practice with minimal overloading, symptoms or scenery, while maximizing further openings and progress, speaking in terms of the energetic side of the path. Of course, the practices and advice recognize and aim to maximize that ideal-opportunity working in the real world with all its variation.