Kundalini - AYP Practice-Related
 dense energy @ sacrum
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Manipura

USA
870 Posts

Posted - Dec 17 2007 :  8:01:31 PM  Show Profile  Visit Manipura's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
I have some big, thick energy stuck at my first & second chakras. I've been aware of this for some time, and when I do spinal breathing, it's a 'dead' zone when the energy moves through that corridor. However, I do feel the connection at various times between the root lock & sambhavi, so I'm not sure exactly what's going on.

Last night this happened: I had some noticeable energy going on at the heart chakra (the usual place where I feel energy) so I stopped what I was doing to focus on it. Since it was fairly strong, I experimented by trying to move it down toward the 3rd chakra. (I'm not experienced at moving energy around, so it was all an experiment). Not as strong there, but I could still feel it. Then I tried to move it down the spine to the 2nd chakra, and as I did, the energy instantly became thick & dense. It slowed way down and almost grinded to a halt. It didn't feel oppressive...it was actually kind of cool, in an informative kind of way. I played with it a bit by bringing it back up to the heart, where it went back to normal, then back down to the sacrum, where it got thick again.

Has anyone had this experience? I find it fascinating. Now that the enrgy has made its presence clear, I'm anxious to move it, but I'm wary of messing around with it too aggressively. I'd appreciate any suggestions on how one might set about the task of clearing out old energy (if indeed that's what it is).

Sparkle

Ireland
1457 Posts

Posted - Dec 18 2007 :  07:06:10 AM  Show Profile  Visit Sparkle's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hi Meg

I've been playing around with the difference between a heart centred meditation and a gut centred meditation over the past week.