Tantra - A Holistic View of Spiritual Development
 Vajroli Again
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Tant Rick

Canada
5 Posts

Posted - Oct 01 2007 :  5:56:00 PM  Show Profile  Visit Tant Rick's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Namaste,

I have been practicing Yoga and sexual continence for five years (including Tantra, Hatha, Japa Yoga, Pranayama, etc.).

About one year ago I started put more emphasis on Tantra yoga, self cultivation and other techniques. The self cultivation apparently helped the sexual control.

After I had a very passionate lovemaking with my wife, I had to apply an external locking method, then I decided to start practicing Vajroli Mudra. Sivananda and Andree von Lysebeth consider this Mudra as an "absolute weapon".

I have some questions about this practice I hope you don't mind answering those.

1. I have been practicing this technique for about 2-3 weeks. I noticed that my Lingam became very sensible. When I make love with my wife I often have to stop after some seconds (or minutes) because I'm very sensible (in the past we were making love for an avarage of 30-60 minutes). We couldn't find the exact reason for this sensitivity but we suspect Vajroli. What can I make against this sensitivity? Does Vajroli cause it?

2. I started practicing with a no 8 urethral catheter. When I changed to no 12 for a short time I could draw back some urine from the catheter. (with Uddhina Bandha). I found it very difficult to draw back fluids with the Uddhina Bandha/Nauli (I couldn't). Is there another technique which should be applied?

3. I noticed when I layed back the urine's flow in the catheter is moving with the breathing (also I can influence it with contractions/Uddhyana). I have a feeling that the sitting position makes some muscles in the perineum contract. What is the best position to practice Vajroli?