Discussions on AYP Pranayama, Mudras and Bandhas
 Talabya vs Snipping
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Jonathas

Brazil
5 Posts

Posted - Dec 31 2023 :  12:45:09 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hello,

I have been practicing the AYP methods for a little while, a couple of years with varying degrees of stability.

I am now at a point where there is some ecstatic conductivity going on and practice has been, thankfully, steadier than ever before.

I have been feeling called to do Kechari. Right now I reach the soft palate and can push my tongue aaaalmost to behind it. But since staying in stage 1 kechari is so uncomfortable, and since I really want to go beyond that, I would like to do something about my frenum.

I considered snipping it, but chickened out and felt bad about going at it that way. I would much rather stretch it in any way I can (I have started already...).

I learned about Talabya a few days ago and find it interesting and so I have been doing that.

I know that Yogani apparently wrote a lesson on Talabya vs Snipping in the AYP Plus lessons, but I cant acess it, so I would like to know if anyone has anything to tell me about it!

What can you guys tell me about the differences between performing the snipping vs talabya kriya? Are there positives or negatives to either? Is there any reason to avoid talabya? Does anyone know of any other techniques that dont involve snipping? Do you guys have any general advice to offer? I am all ears!

Thanks in advance. I am very grateful for AYP.

Dogboy

USA
2201 Posts

Posted - Jan 01 2024 :  06:28:58 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Welcome Johnathas

Yogani speaks at length about ketchari 2 in this lesson: https://www.aypsite.com/108.html

Here are a few excerpts:

quote: