Satsang Cafe - General Discussions on AYP
 Overall practice
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

colours

Sweden
108 Posts

Posted - Oct 03 2014 :  10:37:36 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hi,

I've been doing meditation for about seven years, and AYP deep meditation for maybe 3-4 years. Though the last years it have not been very regular. I have been meditating twice a day in periods... Maybe for one-two months and then stopped meditating for a few months and then started again. I have read the main lessons until about lesson 300, have also been doing other techniques now and then (all techniques up to kechari... And tried some of the next techniques up to the summary of practices). Have also ordered three of Yoganis books in paperback :-)
My question is where to land in all this? Should I keep doing deep meditation when I feel like it? Should I start from the beginning when I have a brake for some months or longer?
It happens for me that I take on too much, and then find myself having to stop practice for some time, start again doing shorter meditation sessions, etc.
I don't know if I believe in meditation and yoga as much as I did before, but know I have reached enlightenment in this life and maybe also in previous life's... Is it a waste to keep meditating when having reached enlightenment? I mean the insight of enlightenment... :-)
Feels like I have more questions, but I'll stop here for now.
Comments and answers are appreciated!
/colours

Edited by - colours on Oct 03 2014 12:33:52 PM

Dogboy

USA
2207 Posts

Posted - Oct 03 2014 :  1:07:07 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
quote:
but know I have reached enlightenment in this life and maybe also in previous life's... Is it a waste to keep meditating when having reached enlightenment? I mean the insight of enlightenment.

Please explain what this means!
Go to Top of Page

colours

Sweden
108 Posts