Kundalini Issues Not Related to the AYP System
 Kundalini & family
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Caramia

Australia
2 Posts

Posted - May 07 2013 :  07:55:15 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hi, I am looking for perspectives on whether I may be experiencing kundalini rising / awakening & if so, I am after some real life examples on how Kundalini rising can effect the loved ones around you.

I am happily married with two young daughters. I have been practicing yoga for 13 years. I became interested in the Buddhist philosophy about 4 years ago and attended a meditation group, which was lead by spiritual teacher. Meditation came really easily for me, I could attain quite deep, blissful, free of thought states early on in my practice.Two months into the regular meditation practice, I felt a disconnection from my body and an explosion of bright white light in my head. For days following this, the base of my skull felt like it had been fried by an electrical current & I felt intense pressure at my forehead & I was also raging with so much anger ( this was awful because I'm normally pretty chilled) - I gave the meditation up - but for a while after my head remained completely free of thoughts. It was bit frightening at the time but I haven't thought too much about it since.

About 4 months down the track, i woke up one night to the world spinning. I spent the following three weeks in bed with severe vertigo, disorientation and confusion. The symptoms reduced in severity but I have suffered with this vertigo on and off ever since. I have had MRI's, ENT tests, allergy tests, blood tests, given up gluten ....the works to no avail. I have found that swimming laps is the best way to reduce the severity of the symptoms when they arise.