Other Systems and Alternate Approaches
 Kechari Mudra - Problem
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Nostalgico

Poland
23 Posts

Posted - Jan 02 2018 :  05:35:05 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
hello, I have been practicing with kechari mudra for 2 years now, I still can not hold on for longer, because it irritates my throat, I am eager to swallow. Thank you.

Edited by - AYPforum on Jan 04 2018 7:27:09 PM

Blanche

USA
859 Posts

Posted - Jan 02 2018 :  06:53:20 AM  Show Profile  Visit Blanche's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hello Nostalgico,

Welcome to the forum. The fact that the throat feels irritated and you have the need to swallow during kechari suggests that deeper purifications are still needed to support this mudra. When the nervous system is ready, the mudra is relatively easy to hold and effective. It is wonderful that you feel motivated to continue with it. However, you may want to focus on your other spiritual practices to make sure you progress with speed and safety, and keep up the overall purification process.

Do you practice also meditation and spinal breathing daily? How long have you been practicing? Do you feel other effects from kechari?

Best wishes for you chosen path!
Go to Top of Page

Nostalgico

Poland
23 Posts

Posted - Jan 02 2018 :  09:09:39 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Thank you for your answer, I greet you cordially from Poland, I've been training since the initiation of two years. Kechari brings me some bliss and sweetness on some days, I even laugh, humming "for sweet kechari", but these are no days. Usually, I can not hold the mudra longer. I practise daily.

sorry for bad writing in English.
Go to Top of Page

Blanche

USA
859 Posts

Posted - Jan 04 2018 :  08:16:35 AM  Show Profile  Visit Blanche's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply