AYPsite.org Forum
 Discussions on AYP Pranayama, Mudras and Bandhas
 Power pressure in nerves
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Kyman

530 Posts

Posted - Dec 23 2005 :  8:08:14 PM  Show Profile  Visit Kyman's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
I found that the sensations in the nerves can become very strong. Like a thick pressure, especially in the neck and skull.

Its not so bad during meditation, but times where I am still and focusing, as in class or at a movie, I feel that pressure come on on its own. I suppose because those activites require focus.

It completely relaxes the areas where the pressure/sensation is in the nervous system, but it can just be so alarming at times.

This isn't a sign of damage is it?

A product of this pressure also is like a stronger sensitivity. I can feel the vibrations of people talking. If I am studying in my room and the phone rings it jolts right through my body. While listening to music it can be pleasurable, like rain drops falling on my face. Because I am so inexperienced though, and without a real guide to talk to time to time, I have anxiety about whether or not it should be that way.

Thanks for the input.

riptiz

United Kingdom
741 Posts

Posted - Dec 24 2005 :  03:52:27 AM  Show Profile  Visit riptiz's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Dear Kyman,
I have also experienced this pressure. I liken it to having blocKed sinuses without the pain.I have had this in all parts of my head along with the popping sounds as the energy moves.The pressure is a kriya and a sign of energy movement.I also get this pressure at times when sending healing to others.Your expereinces do sound slightly different to mine but we all have different experiences.You should find in time the pressure reduce as the body becomes purer.
L&L
Dave

'the mind can see further than the eyes'
Go to Top of Page

Kyman

530 Posts