AYP Home | Main Lessons | Tantra Lessons | AYP Plus | Retreats | AYP Books
Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Forum FAQ | Search
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 AYPsite.org Forum
 Jnana Yoga/Self-Inquiry - Advaita (Non-Duality)
 Question about an experience....
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

beetsmyth

USA
104 Posts

Posted - Sep 25 2009 :  3:09:01 PM  Show Profile  Visit beetsmyth's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
My background is that I came to advaita/non-duality from a Christain background. Having been apart of the Christian world, what brought me to where I am now, was a bunch of internal mystical experiences and seeking whole heartedly Union with God.

Yes there were a few Christians authors of antiquity speaking of mystic techniques and practices to get this "Union", and after putting 2 and 2 together it led me here.

All said to come to this. I was at one time Baptized in water. 5 weeks after that, this Holy Spirit presence indwelled me over and over from the top of my head to the bottom of my feet. It was like this higher consciousness being that was preset within me, showing me all the limitations and old ways that needed to die. Then the presence would slip out from the top of the head and remain in the same room floating about ...so much so that other people in my house began to notice this presence.

Years after that, I started experiencing kundalini rising as well as glimpses of Non-duality. Many in Yoga say that Kundalini/Shakti is the same as the Holy Spirit .....however I have not experienced this to be so.

Kundalini seems to rise up from somewhere on the bottom of the spine, whereas the Spirit was a descending presence that would come and go at will and others would sense it moving about.

So has anyone else here had this Spirit experience and knows what I am talking about?

Tibetan_Ice

Canada
758 Posts