AYPsite.org Forum
 Enlightenment Milestones
 Yippee! It's Working!
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Juliet

43 Posts

Posted - Apr 11 2008 :  10:25:38 PM  Show Profile  Visit Juliet's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hello All,

I don't post much, but felt I ought to let people know that, over here in my corner: it's working!! Yes, this crazy experiment, this internet enlightenment project... seems to be... working!

I should mention that I got it into my head some years ago that I wanted to try to see if I could "get enlightened" (or, whatever) without the direct help of a traditional teacher, a kind of transcendental DIY project. Unfortunately, things did not go very well (crown implosion, caduseuses squirting out my eyes, etc.) so I quietly put the experiments aside, and retired to a hatha-only program of rehabilitation.

Anyway, I've been practising AYP pretty consistantly for a couple of years now and feel very grateful. It is an absolutely perfect system for someone in my situation (premature kundalini history, DIY attitude).

Thank you, Yogani, for the straightforward, plain language and elegant system. I am thrilled to be a part of this crazy experiment of yours.
Just wanted to send a little feedback from out here in the bleachers: Dang, it seems to be working!

Namaste,

Juliet

PS It occurs to me that it is no coincidence that so many great yogis have a background in engineering...

NagoyaSea

424 Posts

Posted - Apr 12 2008 :  12:27:12 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
This is wonderful Juliet. Thanks for sharing your story...

light and love,

Kathy
Go to Top of Page

LittleTurtle

USA
342 Posts

Posted - Apr 12 2008 :  08:49:54 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Yes. Well done.
Go to Top of Page

Sparkle

Ireland
1457 Posts