Healthcare - Holistic and Modern
 Eyes - detached and damaged retina
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

AustrianYogi

Austria
31 Posts

Posted - Mar 09 2008 :  9:26:53 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hello and Atma Namaste from Vienna, Austria!

In 2003, after 13 (!) operations on the retina I was nearly completely blind and my spiritual life began. I had to quit my job (manager in a great business) and started my healing.

With the help of John of God, a great Brazilian spiritual healer, I stopped the illness (detachment of retina in both eyes, deterioration of retina) and began to improve. I studied many healing systems: Pranic Healing (Choa Kok Sui), Pranayama, Healing Imagination and I improved. The best doctors from Austria cannot believe that I am not blind.Nevertheless my eyesight is still weak: Left eye - retina detached, I can see colours and shapes, right eye - 30% eyesight (2003: 4%); I can read, sometimes without magnifier

My question now is: Now I am studying Qigong, but informations about the deeper teachings of this system are not available per books or internet. But I am impressed by sending life energy (Qui) to affected parts of the body. I know Pranayama very well - but it is holistic, for the whole body. Does there exist a yogic technique of sending prana directly to an affected part of the body? I am now 42, have a strong and healthy body except my eyes.

Thank you very much,

Andreas from Austria

Etherfish

USA
3615 Posts

Posted - Mar 09 2008 :  9:50:12 PM  Show Profile  Visit Etherfish's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Yes that's quite easy, but I don't think it is what you need. prana goes where your attention and will go, that's why we do "spinal breathing" (click on main lessons above, it's in one of the early lessons).