AYPsite.org Forum
 Discussions on AYP Pranayama, Mudras and Bandhas
 Frenum cut
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Kyman

530 Posts

Posted - Jul 04 2007 :  3:06:24 PM  Show Profile  Visit Kyman's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
I've never tried cutting my frenum before, and it hasn't crossed my mind too much. The experience I've had so far with khechari has required a lot of time to process and changes to establish.

It's been a while since I put the tongue into the nasal passage, although the stage one kechari is very explosive now. It has something now that the stage 3 did not have the last time I practiced it.

Earlier I was reading the oil pulling thread, and the benefits to the organs for messaging the tongue. So I washed my hands and began giving it a few nice squeezes and tugs. Then a small drop of blood slipped down my fingers. I checked closer and the point on my frenum that always stretched had a very slight cut. It was a gentle message.

This is without cutting or practicing in stage 3. Just while practicing stage 1, after becoming established in stage 3 a while back.

Just offering experiences in case it helps.

Happy 4th, all.

Edited by - Kyman on Jul 04 2007 3:26:56 PM

AYPforum

351 Posts

Posted - Jul 04 2007 :  3:14:24 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Moderator note: Topic moved for better placement
Go to Top of Page

yogibear

409 Posts

Posted - Jul 04 2007 :  4:32:04 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hi Kyman,

A few questions for you if you don't mind.

What kind of changes and experience have you had with khechari that have taken a long time to process and why?

Why were you doing stage 3 as opposed to stage 2 because in reading the lessons, I got the impression that stage 2 and the secret spot is "where its at."

What do you mean when you say that stage one is explosive. What happens?