AYPsite.org Forum
 Discussions on AYP Pranayama, Mudras and Bandhas
 Spinal Breathing in Siddhasana
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

anub3

1 Posts

Posted - Jan 05 2007 :  12:42:03 PM  Show Profile  Visit anub3's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
I have been practicing Yoga, Pranayama and Meditation for a few years now. Up till now I practiced Lom-Anulom with Kumbhaka, Kapalabhatti and Bahaya Kumbhaka in my practice, after which I would sit in meditation.
I have currently started sitting in Siddhasana (advanced) and have started spinal breathing in it. I wish to add Bahaya Kumbhaka (after exhalation doing the 3 bandhas) in it. Will this be a deeper (advanced) pranayama practice for me than what I have been doing so far? Do I need to do the other practices of pranayama with it? Is it also ok to add yoni mudra in this pranayama?

I did experience a thundering vibration in my whole body when I was sleeping one night (a year ago. I was woken up by my spouse because of that, but I did remember the body shaking fully. When I got out of bed to go to the bathroom, I realised that my neck on the left side was v. stiff. I went back to bed soon after. My question being: Was that Kundalini movement and if so, did it travel back down to the base or is it somewhere near my neck?
I would love to have light on these topics.

yogani

USA
5195 Posts

Posted - Jan 05 2007 :  2:27:53 PM  Show Profile  Visit yogani's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Note: Topic moved for better placement.
Go to Top of Page

yogani

USA
5195 Posts

Posted - Jan 05 2007 :  2:55:04 PM  Show Profile  Visit yogani's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hi Anub3 and welcome!

Somehow your post ended up in the administrator announcements forum, which is supposed to be locked -- not sure what happened there -- tech glitch. That is why your post was moved.