Discussions on AYP Pranayama, Mudras and Bandhas
 does Pranayama increase stress?
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

makouda

France
6 Posts

Posted - Aug 24 2017 :  06:21:47 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
I started practicing Pranayama (spinal breathing) a week ago. The fist two days I felt happy and bliss energy is going through my body . But now, I start feeling stressed , really horny and since I'm single this is hell, lots of excessive energy . I can easily be involved in skirmishes and cant focus in my work at all

I suspect that it's because of the spinal breathing

I'm meditating daily for a year now, but I just started the spinal breathing

Edited by - makouda on Aug 24 2017 06:44:52 AM

jusmail

India
491 Posts

Posted - Aug 24 2017 :  07:10:19 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
You can reduce the time spent on pranayama. If you do it for 5 minutes for example, reduce it to 2 minutes and gradually go back to 5 minutes over a period of 3 to 4 weeks.
Go to Top of Page

Charliedog

1625 Posts

Posted - Aug 24 2017 :  08:20:35 AM  Show Profile  Visit Charliedog's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Mulabandha could aso be a trigger if you started using this (hence your question on mulabandha last week).
The excessive energy could be purification of chakra two and will pass. As jusmail suggested, use self-pace when needed.

Go to Top of Page

makouda

France
6 Posts

Posted - Aug 24 2017 :  08:36:51 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Yes, Indeed I do use Mulabandha with Pranayama (I started both at the same time). Maybe I'll start with Pranayama alone for a while and see what could happen
Go to Top of Page

Charliedog

1625 Posts

Posted - Aug 24 2017 :  10:33:05 AM  Show Profile  Visit Charliedog's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply