Discussions on AYP Deep Meditation and Samyama
 How to integrate AYP in my own way?
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

iseekbalance

USA
49 Posts

Posted - Jun 22 2015 :  3:06:25 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
I have been meditating for a few years but never did it as a routine. I did it randomly. Now, i tried to integrate the AYP system in my system. Recently, I have been meditating once daily due to time constraint. I actually observe my breath first and take it as deep meditation and after 15 min i use mostly "Om Gam ganapate namah" for rest of the my sitting. I dont know if the mantra part is a deep meditation or not. And now i have started to take the breathing as paranayama. But i dont know if the mantra like"Om Gam ganapate Namah" can replace "I am" mantra from ayp.
Also, just for info i realized a lot using the ganesh mantra.

Blanche

USA
861 Posts

Posted - Jun 23 2015 :  07:57:26 AM  Show Profile  Visit Blanche's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hello Iseekbalance! Welcome to the AYP Forum!

It seems that you are getting ready to take your practice to a new level. Random practice gives random results. Consistent practice gives consistent results.

Mantras have different effects on the level of purification and the depth and intensity of meditation. I do not have experience with your current mantra, so I cannot comment on its effects. If you feel strongly about it and put considerable time working with this mantra, you could continue with it - it will be your experiment. The AYP uses IAM mantra, which is very powerful and balanced. If you decide to use the IAM mantra, you can find more support and advice here, as there are many who use this mantra in deep meditation.