Discussions on AYP Deep Meditation and Samyama
 Am I experiencing Kundalini Symptoms?
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Curious1991

USA
10 Posts

Posted - Apr 02 2015 :  11:58:25 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hi guys,

I have been doing mantra meditation for 20 mins since Jan 2015 approx. Whenever I did the meditation I always felt tingling sensations on my temples and around my head, almost as if they were pulsing as I went deeper into consciousness. I stopped meditating about a month ago just because I was being lazy and have started again. Within this time, I began doing simple self inquiry exercises during the day. Just reminding myself I am not my body, nor my mind, nor my thoughts, nor my possessions etc.

However now when I am not meditating during random parts of the day, I'll have mild tingling sensations on my back. At one point I felt a warmness towards my lower back.

What am I experiencing? Are the sensations I feel on my head during mediation also something to be cautious of? Should i stop self- inquiry because that can lead to kundalini? I'm a bit confused. My mind could change in the future but as of now I would like to pursue this journey for liberation only using mediation and self inquiry, not kundalini.

Any guidance would be appreciated

BlueRaincoat

United Kingdom
1730 Posts

Posted - Apr 03 2015 :  05:51:35 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hello Curious

Self-enquiry works best for practitioners who are more advanced. It might be just as well to drop it at this stage.
I think it's a good idea to stick to meditation for a few good months before you consider taking on other practices. Just focus on keeping your DM practice regular and steady.