Tantra - A Holistic View of Spiritual Development
 partner activities
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

JaySee

USA
2 Posts

Posted - Feb 06 2014 :  10:13:20 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hi all. I have a question. Before I continue, I want to quickly introduce myself. I am a guy in my early 30s. I have been been in monogamous relationships & I have been in polyamorous relationships. I have been traveling around "seeking" for some time. I am a yoga instructor. I have lived on an ashram. I have taken tantra workshops. I say all of these things not to build myself up as though I have any particular authority. not at all. its actually quite the opposite, I do not really feel comfortable identifying with any of those things. I just want to set a small bit of context, so that responses will be appropriately calibrated.

Onward. what I am looking for is actionable advice on "partner tantra exercises". Imagine the cliff notes version of Tantra for Dummies. I am sure some of you may be opposed to that in principle, I find myself with those same conflicting thoughts when a student comes to me requesting a quick fix for some ailment-of-the-week. however I recognize that not everyone has chosen the path I have, not everyone has the time, or whatever it is, to be in a hot room "as much as is necessary". for some people, some is better than none. and so that is the position I am in now. I do not have any desire to read up on books or get immersed with the philosophy at this time. And I do understand that there may be certain things which are powerful, risky even to dabble in. Having said all of that, I am interested in actionable advice for partner activities.