New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 3

Manipura

USA
870 Posts

Posted - Jun 20 2006 :  12:47:30 PM  Show Profile  Visit Manipura's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
I wasn't going to write this, but now I need some advice pretty quickly from those of you who are experienced in kechari. After reading Yogani's post here: http://www.aypsite.org/forum/topic....whichpage=5, I realized that I've been all turned around in my nasal passage, and my tongue, which has been in stage 2 for almost 3 months, has been trying to inch its way up some other, boney structure opposite the nasal pharynx. I did a good clipping on Sunday, figured out where my tongue was supposed to be, and it slid up there very naturally. Since I've been clipping heartily for 6 months or so, I have good length and am able to touch the nasal septum, almost far enough to close off one nostril at a time. It felt like 'home' to me, and all the practices were enhanced. Spinaling breathing in particular has taken on new meaning, and ajna sensitvity is increased considerably. Naturally, since it feels so good, I've been in kechari during my meditation and other practices, and here and there throughout the day.