Kundalini Issues Not Related to the AYP System
 What to do now?
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

lovelyroses

USA
5 Posts

Posted - Aug 14 2012 :  7:07:37 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
I have been doing some meditation, pranayama, Kriya etc since october 2011. Long story short, when I meditate or do my Kriya, I feel something rising from the base of the spine but it is not in the center. It is going towards my left side and it is powerful, I involuntarily hold my spine. A circuit kinda thing is formed from my base of the spine to the head and strong currents are felt, more like electricity.

I get goose bumps on one side of the body and sometimes in both and this happens during my Kriya sadhana. Can anyone tell me if it's okay? And what should I do when I feel this fear that something is happening to me? I am unable to sit straight when a strong force goes up. Again, I am not sure if it is kundalini or not... Whatever it is, it is not going in the center, that much is sure!

Christi

United Kingdom
4380 Posts

Posted - Aug 15 2012 :  3:36:46 PM  Show Profile  Visit Christi's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hi Lovelyroses,

Welcome to the forum. Can you say a bit more about what kind of meditation, pranayama and kriyas you are doing? Without knowing that it is hard to give any advice.

Christi
Go to Top of Page

lovelyroses

USA
5 Posts

Posted - Aug 15 2012 :  3:55:07 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hi Christi,