Satsang Cafe - General Discussions on AYP
 Dharma
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

th1996

Germany
23 Posts

Posted - Apr 10 2023 :  5:21:24 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hello Everyone,

I have a question to the community. How important is living my dharma for my spiritual transformation? Can it be that I don't cultivate the witness because I don't live my dharma?

A little background: I practise since 7 years at least deep meditation for 10 minutes daily. I think there 'should' be some wittness. But I don't have the wittness, yet. I have some good energetic experiences. On the energetic side I can't complain but on the stillness part there seems nothing to happen. So, thats the reason I ask these questions.

SeySorciere

Seychelles
1532 Posts

Posted - Apr 18 2023 :  06:43:46 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Dear th1996,

I am not sure what you mean by dharma in this context. It sounds like you are talking about what we, at AYP, call The Witness. The Witness (aka Pure Bliss Consciousness) can be very subtle at the beginning of the journey. It is first felt as a certain calm during the flow of your daily activity or as peace /bliss when you are not active. It can be felt as an awareness of your inner space during your sitting practices.

Does any of that ring a bell for you?

My question would be - why are you limiting yourself to only 10 mins of Deep Meditation? Is it a time constraint or sensitivity to meditation.

Wishing you joy on your journey

Sey
Go to Top of Page

th1996

Germany
23 Posts

Posted - Apr 18 2023 :  07:58:10 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Thank you Sey for your answer.

It is because of otherwise it would be too much. But currently I am at 5 minutes spinal breathing, 10 Minutes DM and 5 Minutes Samyama.

Yes, I sometimes feel such energies which have a calming effect, but it is not constant.