Discussions on AYP Deep Meditation and Samyama
 Mental state not being consistent
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

confusedShiva

USA
7 Posts

Posted - Mar 06 2023 :  8:24:36 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hello,

I've been practicing Deep Meditation for about 10 years now. I do it once per day for 1-1.5 hrs. But my energy practices are not very consistent. But I feel all the necessary relaxation and comfort with DM alone and am happy with it. I've seen that I've started to feel lighter and extremely laid back after my DM session but I cannot hold on to it for very long.

Too much of talking, being with friends, family, watching movies, or just plain skipping meditation for 2 days will make my mind heavy in a weird way. Even the old normal feels heavy these days. It's not exactly heavy but I don't have exact words for it. One session and I feel like an unconscious sleep state for a little bit fast-forwarding through a lot of thoughts and I'll be back. It feels like I'm offloading a lot of "garbage".

I am not sure what's happening. Everyone external (including me) notice the change in my behavior. Can someone please help with what might be going on here? And any tips to avoid this state transitions.

Edited by - confusedShiva on Mar 06 2023 9:52:07 PM

SeySorciere

Seychelles
1532 Posts

Posted - Mar 07 2023 :  07:03:47 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Dear CS,

Please confirm that you are doing the AYP practice of Deep Meditation? 1 hour to 1.5 hours is not the recommended timings for AYP Deep Meditation. Practicing AYP DM for such a long time will likely cause heaviness /fogginess in the mind and inability to focus.

Sey
Go to Top of Page

Christi

United Kingdom
4364 Posts

Posted - Mar 07 2023 :  12:02:52 PM  Show Profile  Visit Christi's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hi ConfusedShiva,