Yoga, Career and Money
 Teacher in regular school system
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Niels Jacob

France
40 Posts

Posted - Dec 15 2022 :  9:24:47 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hello there,

I am a teacher in a technical school (in Luxembourg).
I'm that one teacher with which pupils could laugh and talk freely. Focusing clearly more on the social aspect than the actual "school stuff". This kind of things may be done in a technical school, because curriculums could be very vague, which let a lot of time for the small talks.
It seemed to me at some point that it were an optimum mindset for Yoga practices: Working with young energic people, also caring for them, developping their competences, and so on. Then I realized that it wasn't the case: Education is all about try to push things (mathematics, history, and so on...) into one's head and to puke it the day of the exam. I'm basically in charge to check if people puked well or not. Sadhguru (which means the uneducated Guru btw) puts it extremely well in an interview with Myke Tyson: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ApOBmdrpbGI

Furthermore I realized that the things that I put in children's brain all day long are serving in fact the interests of the industrial society, NO WAY serving the kid himself. My pupils remain for a great majority of them uneducated, talk rude, get involved in fights, consider women only as sex partners, unable to be able to feel tenderness and are sometimes very aggressive. That's the reason why i'm puzzled about what we call "education". What can I actually do to stop this ? As a AYP practicer I want to raise human awareness and to bring love into their life, but feel unable. As anyone experienced the same ? Love, Niels

Niels Jacob

France
40 Posts

Posted - Dec 17 2022 :  09:37:13 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Addition to my first post: