Kundalini - AYP Practice-Related
 Kundalini overload support
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Bfoxowl

USA
13 Posts

Posted - Jul 26 2022 :  12:28:52 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Greetings,
My name is Bfoxowl and this is my first post on the AYP site. I have been using AYP DM since mid-March 2022. I incrementally added SBP, asanas, tantra and samyama (in that order) over what I thought was a reasonable, self-paced amount of time. At its peak my practice regimen consisted 15 min. asanas, 10 minutes spinal breathing, 20 minutes deep meditation and 10 minutes samyama, twice/day. Things felt like they were progressing well w/ lots of bliss, ecstasy, sometimes wonderful scents, and also automatic yoga happening somewhat even before I began incorporating samyama. However, a few weeks ago my partner and I left on a month-long road trip and this threw off my whole routine. Also, the energy was getting VERY big, i.e. orgasmic incapacitating waves throughout the day, and my partner became concerned and we quarreled about whether or not it was good for me. I was adamant I had found what I had been looking for my entire life, but now I'm not so sure... I tried shortening my routine to just 10 minutes of deep meditation once or twice/day for a few days. Now I'm not doing any practices and I'm struggling with insomnia and brain fog. At night when I'm trying to sleep sometimes my attention parks on the energy waves behind my eyes and it makes it hard for me to relax. I'm concerned that I've done permanent damage to my brain and nervous system. I'm also sad because I feel like I've gone from full-on heaven in my experience to hell. Part of me wants to try and go at a much slower pace when I get back home from my trip, but another part of me is frightened. If any of you have any advice, words of support, etc. I'd really appreciate it. I found the questions below in another thread and will answer