Discussions on AYP Deep Meditation and Samyama
 Help
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

APOLLO

USA
2 Posts

Posted - Jan 03 2021 :  7:47:27 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
I read all scriptures considered to be /holy/ in this world. Mostly everything I have learned and know are self-taught but I am clearly not the one teaching this vessel as the one writing or else why would I have questions I feel need to be answered?

It is true that once we lose detachment from our ego and our selfishness we live a more fulfilled life and these are things that I have realized as I have never been selfish and always wanting to give to my family in ways that I can ( I grew up very poor with not much of any food to eat ) but in any way and any skills that I have learned I have done my best to give back and this is the way-- it is fulfilling and makes me feel the most content. Now on to my questions and hoping someone intellectual can illuminate a few things for me or teach me things that I have not realized.