AYPsite.org Forum
 Satsang Cafe - General Discussions on AYP
 are children our best gurus?
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

glamao

8 Posts

Posted - Jul 14 2020 :  08:00:13 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hello, I have been practicing AYP for 18 months. I am married and the father of two boys, aged 8 and 6. I sometimes have the impression that the biggest challenge is to make the inner silence last in the midst of a dense and intense family life. It is not always obvious to release in the inner silence the angers, the agitation and the cries of the children. The outputs of practices are sometimes a bit rough, when the children are well agitated. It looks like if the behavior of my children challenged the fruits of the practice and returned me to blockages and impurities still to dissolve. Much like a guru would do with a disciple.
Among the family responsible practitioners, what are the phases you have gone through, what are the lessons you learned from an AYP practice in the middle of a family life? Yogani gives us his case as an example, to show that there is no obstacle to awakening and that there is no need to retire to the bottom of a cave. Advices ?
Thanks to the AYP family

interpaul

USA
524 Posts

Posted - Jul 14 2020 :  12:00:16 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply