Discussions on AYP Deep Meditation and Samyama
 Headache
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Dhanya

United Kingdom
4 Posts

Posted - Sep 01 2019 :  08:04:12 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hi Everyone

I'm very new to deep meditation, I've only been doing it for a week. But from day four I started getting a headache which often remains after the meditation for the rest of the day.

I don't think I'm sensitive to meditation as I have been doing the Ishayas Ascension meditation previously for a year and a half with very little change to my external life, that's why I changed to deep meditation.

I also don't feel as if I'm forcing the mantra (concentrating on it too much), although the 'I am' doesn't refine for me during my session but I just put this down to being clunky as a beginner.

I started doing a breath meditation today instead of the mantra but it's not as effortless as the mantra meditation for me and i don't get the same warm gentle feeling afterwards.

So if there is anyone who can offer some advice to enable me go back to the mantra meditation I would be extremely grateful.

Many thanks

kumar ul islam

United Kingdom
791 Posts

Posted - Sep 01 2019 :  5:30:36 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
reduce the time of dm e.g. if your doing 20mins do 10 and build from there if your doing 10 then do 5 and build from there
Go to Top of Page

Dhanya

United Kingdom
4 Posts

Posted - Sep 05 2019 :  06:30:06 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Thanks kumar, that was great advice. I reduced the time to 10 mins and have been able to do DM without any headaches which is brilliant.
Go to Top of Page

Dogboy

USA
2198 Posts

Posted - Sep 05 2019 :  11:43:29 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply