Satsang Cafe - General Discussions on AYP
 Hissing sound on ears after Hatha practice
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

y154707

Argentina
5 Posts

Posted - Jan 04 2019 :  12:06:57 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hi all!
A little background: I've been practicing Hatha for the last 2 years almost every week, at least once a week but last time I tried to practice at least twice. Recently I have completed a local instructor course on Hatha Yoga, because I felt it was better and more complete to practice Yoga with some Yoga philosophy and theory than just practice the asanas. at the same time I started to read the Patanjali's Sutras, the Hatha Yoga Pradipika, concepts of the Tantra philosophy and Yoga issues in general, so I'm more interested in the whole Yoga universe and not only on the Asanas.

Last month, while lying in Savasana after my practice, I start to hear a hissing sound (quite similar to the static of a TV which antenna was disconnected, but mellow and softer) that fades in, remains constant for about 30 sec / 1 min, and then fades out slowly. This phenomena begins about 30 / 40 seconds after I lie in Savasana.

I'm assuming that it is some kind of cleaning process of the Nadis after the practice, as it is mention in other topics of this forum, but is the fade in - fade out process that the sound follows what sounds strange to me, as I haven't found any reference to that. Also, I think it's worth to mention that before Savasana I practice Sarvangasana, Halasana, Ardha Dhanurasana and Sirsasana, all inverted postures.

Can you give me some ideas of what could this sound be, and why it behaves like this?

Thank you very much

Namaste

Dogboy

USA
2193 Posts

Posted - Jan 04 2019 :  12:27:16 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
quote: