Discussions on AYP Deep Meditation and Samyama
 Where is I AM from ?
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Mathieu

France
3 Posts

Posted - Oct 15 2013 :  11:08:36 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Dear All,

I have been practising "I AM" meditation for about 4 months, but there is sometimes an intellectual barrier rising from the little information about the origins of this mantra. I really would like to know :
- where is "I am" from ?
- who created it ? How ?
- Why do we use it instead of other mantras ?

I mean, knwo a bit more about its roots, It can't have fallen from the sky, hasn't it ? There is too little information about the sources of it, and that bothers me and troubles my meditation.

To be franck sometimes I am telling myself : why not just rely on the breath instead of a mantra I don't knwo where it is from. You know, like following a stranger...

Thank you !
Mathieu

AumNaturel

Canada
687 Posts

Posted - Oct 15 2013 :  1:59:23 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Welcome Mathieu,