Kundalini Issues Not Related to the AYP System
 Cool Breeze on Top of Head
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

thank_g

India
10 Posts

Posted - Oct 10 2013 :  06:26:41 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
I have been doing Kriya Yoga practice for last 4 months. I primarily do spinal breathing (kriya breathing) for about 10 minutes and then meditation on natural breath for about 15-20 minutes while internally gazing at the third eye. I have been hearing constant buzzing sound in my ears for last few days. Earlier, I used to have tingling feeling in my legs and arms, but that has stopped happening now a days.

Recently, I have been feeling cool air blowing on top of my head, it feels cold in the crown area and the temple. Wondering what it is? Is this a kundalini symptom, crown opening up or just prana moving? Any similar experiences, insights and guidance will be helpful. Thanks.

Edited by - thank_g on Oct 10 2013 06:27:22 AM

LightOfDay

United Kingdom
1 Posts

Posted - Oct 16 2013 :  08:03:24 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
This IS the Kundalini piercing through the top of your head (starts at the Sacrum Bone and goes all the way up your spine to the top of your head). But DO NOT gaze at the third eye! it is dangerous! You are going into the subconcious and the supraconcious, and this is a very dangerous because you make yourself vulnerable to possessions.
You should not be thinking of anything, be in the here and now. If anything put your attention on the top of your head where the cool breeze is coming from.
You should not be hearing buzzing nor have tingling on your legs and arms.
try this - www.sahajayoga.org or www.freemeditation.com
or contact Sahja Yoga in your country and they will give you fee advice
Or any question you can reply to this message and I will be more than happy to answer :)
Go to Top of Page

Christi

United Kingdom
4371 Posts