Member Announcements - Events, Classes & Retreats
 An ayp retreat.
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

miguel

Spain
1197 Posts

Posted - Aug 24 2009 :  12:15:35 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hi all.

Im thinking about doing an 3 days ayp retreat,following the instructions of ayp retreats.

I have been doing daily practices for almost 6 months.My routine now is 1 mte sbp and 5 mtes dm.

Do you think is a good idea to do a retreat now?

I would like to be in silence all the three days also.I think its a powerful practice.

Must i continue doing my normal sb and dm time or can i do longer sessions at the retreat?

If anyone is interested in doing a retreat this next days,maybe we can join it together in the distance.We can prepare it together and...It would be more powerful experience!

Thanks.

Edited by - miguel on Aug 24 2009 12:17:34 PM

Zelebe

Netherlands
35 Posts

Posted - Aug 24 2009 :  1:13:03 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
I'm also thinking already some time to do a 3 day ayp retreat. Still have no exact dates (has to fit in, working 40 hrs a week), but this year for sure. Very curious to read the responses and also the experiences!

Greetings
Go to Top of Page

miguel

Spain
1197 Posts

Posted - Aug 24 2009 :  1:20:59 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Yeah,im still have no exact dates too.There are some responsabilities and I need to think about it,prepare it,and dont know why but my ego doesnt like the idea.A stange fear is here since i posted this.
But i want to do it.Ill take it easy.

Edited by - miguel on Aug 24 2009 1:23:53 PM
Go to Top of Page

miguel

Spain
1197 Posts

Posted - Aug 24 2009 :  1:37:33 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
mmm....maybe events section is a better place for this post....sorry.