New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Previous Page | Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 26

Christi

United Kingdom
4370 Posts

Posted - Aug 06 2009 :  8:15:24 PM  Show Profile  Visit Christi's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hi Osel,

quote:
Your view of what "the Buddha" taught is very fixed and limited. I know you think you know what the Buddha taught, because you read some books, but you are missing the vast majority of the Buddha's teachings. There is a living tradition of these teachings you don't know about.

You are the one putting people down and asserting your fixed views about what the Buddha taught. Each one of your criticisms of us is evident in your own comment. Funny really. Just serving as your reflection.

I have been practicing Buddhism within the living tradition for the last 20 years. Maybe it is time to stop playing games?

Christi
Go to Top of Page

Konchok Ösel Dorje

USA
545 Posts

Posted - Aug 06 2009 :  8:45:41 PM  Show Profile  Visit Konchok Ösel Dorje's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
quote:
Originally posted by Christi

Hi Osel,

quote:
Your view of what "the Buddha" taught is very fixed and limited. I know you think you know what the Buddha taught, because you read some books, but you are missing the vast majority of the Buddha's teachings. There is a living tradition of these teachings you don't know about.

You are the one putting people down and asserting your fixed views about what the Buddha taught. Each one of your criticisms of us is evident in your own comment. Funny really. Just serving as your reflection.

I have been practicing Buddhism within the living tradition for the last 20 years. Maybe it is time to stop playing games?

Christi