Discussions on AYP Pranayama, Mudras and Bandhas
 Khechari thick tongue frenulum
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

mrityunjay_singh_1983

India
73 Posts

Posted - Aug 05 2007 :  05:44:31 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
i am new in khechari practice.
i am snipping my tongue frenulum with help of "blade" and "anti septic mouth washer".
http://wiki.bmezine.com/index.php/T...e_Frenectomy
my frenulum is not like this.which i am giving in abov figure.
my frenulum tether is thick.no gap in between.
when i lift my tongue then it is not like thin tendon.
i snip it after every 3 to 4 day.
i am doing this work since last 4 month's
and still i am not reached stage 1.
is dentist remove whole frenum in one or two surgery
such that tongue will able to reach stage 4?
thick tongue man able to reach
stage 4 or not?

Edited by - mrityunjay_singh_1983 on Aug 05 2007 05:48:27 AM

Shanti

USA
4854 Posts

Posted - Aug 06 2007 :  10:25:10 AM  Show Profile  Visit Shanti's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hi Mrityunjay Singh,
Welcome to the forum.

quote:
Originally posted by mrityunjay_singh_1983

is dentist remove whole frenum in one or two surgery
such that tongue will able to reach stage 4?
thick tongue man able to reach
stage 4 or not?

Getting this done professionally has been discussed here
Going to a "Professional" for Frenum Removal

To the best of my knowledge.. only one person at this forum has had their frenum removed surgically, and the last he had reported he was still not in Stage 2 (I think).
http://www.aypsite.org/forum/topic....hpage=3#6540
http://www.aypsite.org/forum/topic....hpage=4#7119

There are others at this forum who have never snipped and have reached stage 2 or higher.

Yet some who have snipped for awhile and made progress and some who have snipped and not made much progress.

Each person is different and what works for one person may not work for another.