Yamas & Niyamas - Restraints & Observances
 AYP and natural changes in diet
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

luce

France
25 Posts

Posted - Apr 25 2021 :  07:22:16 AM  Show Profile  Visit luce's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hi there,

I would like to share my life/yogi experience about food and diet with you as it could resonate with others out there and help and also because I would be grateful to have some hints from other AYP yogis who are further on the path.

I grew up in a family eating meat twice a day. I have always been enjoying food and eating, it was a great and main pleasure in my life.
I seriously discovered yoga in 2013/2014 and after searching and trying different things I started practicing on a daily basis AYP in 2015. So about 6 years ago. My energetic awakening has been accelerated since then, I strongly believe thanks to AYP!! Before that I had experienced different things, like short changes in state of consciousness and natural self-inquiry (which I don't formally practice with AYP actually, this is weird), presence of the witness, things like that. Probably was a yogi in the past just did not remember it...

Anyway at some point, my body started to reject gluten, dairy products, and even all kind of sugars in high quantity, and I started to feel physical disorders. But as a born rebel, my mind, attached to the memory of pleasure, unable to let go on that yet, would not accept it. So I went back and forth with different diets for years. When I decided to take on AYP TTC, I felt really ashamed because I wasn't a vegetarian yet and hadn't planned to become one, and I thought I was a "bad" yogi, and thought this was compulsory even though Yogani would say it comes naturally, I felt I had to confess. But Tristan reassured me on this point, so I felt relieved and arrived lighter at TTC!