Kundalini Issues Not Related to the AYP System
 Breathing,need to understand,help please
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

shanhay54

USA
3 Posts

Posted - Dec 26 2019 :  7:15:47 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hello, my name is Jim and I need some help to understand what is going on with my body. I have been doing Wim Hof breading for 5 months and when I do that my body temperature starts rising and everyday I feel it more and more after round 4 my body feels like I am in sauna or that sweat?I am afraid of something bad can happen to me. And how I can control it. If you can help me to understand what is going on. And what I have to do.Room temperature where I do breathing is +17C.I start breathing from the abdomen, chest and then the head. 4 sets of 55 breaths.

Edited by - shanhay54 on Dec 27 2019 08:37:05 AM

AYPforum

351 Posts

Posted - Dec 26 2019 :  11:45:05 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Moderator note: Topic moved for better placement
Go to Top of Page

BlueRaincoat

United Kingdom
1730 Posts

Posted - Dec 27 2019 :  7:41:27 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hello Jim

Practices involving the breath stimulate the energy in the body and can lead to the awakening of what yogis call kundalini energy. Wim Hof is quite an intense practice. It includes holding the breadth for fairly long intervals. Yogis call this kumbhaka and it is a powerful practice designed to get the energy going.

I guess the two most important things you need to know are: