Discussions on AYP Deep Meditation and Samyama
 Mantras that help with throat/heart chakra
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

redbushlighter

USA
25 Posts

Posted - Nov 05 2019 :  1:09:00 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hi everyone.

I've been using the "shree shree I am I am" mantra for a couple months now. I had a premature kundalini awakening almost 2 years ago and it was recently pointed out to me that using this specific mantra makes one susceptible to energy overload as it stimulates the crown chakra in particular. So I've been wanting to cease using this one, as I often feel overloaded.

Specifically, I feel overloaded around my throat chakra. The energy has descended further down to my heart chakras since taking up solar centering a couple times a week, however it's still quite uncomfortable sometimes during meditation. During pranayama, energy tends to get stuck in the same part (on my spine right behind where my throat/chest is.)

Btw, my practice is 10min pranyama and 20min DM 2x a day, although I've been having to cut the DM short more frequently lately due to overload.

I feel like I'm ready for a change in practice as this isn't really feeling like it's working for me as effectively anymore.

Any help is appreciated. Thanks all

SeySorciere

Seychelles
1532 Posts

Posted - Nov 05 2019 :  11:50:39 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Dear redbushlighter,

Is there a reason you started with this mantra enhancement instead of the recommended "I AM"? I get the impression you are already a sensitive person and I would not recommend you pick and choose practices at random, be it AYP ones or others. Stick to the AYP Lessons and go in that sequence.