AYPsite.org Forum
 Kundalini Issues Not Related to the AYP System
 Tingling and numbness in both legs
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Eirene

11 Posts

Posted - Oct 22 2019 :  05:51:17 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hi guys,

I realize tingling/weakness/numbness in legs (especially in left one) is a common symptom of Kundalini awakening, but how do I know that it's not some neurological disorder? Are there some specifics that distinguish the two?
Did any of you have this symptom and what did the neurologist tell you it was when/if you went to see one? Do you have any advice in how to control and soothe this symptom?

Edited by - Eirene on Oct 22 2019 05:53:51 AM

interpaul

USA
524 Posts

Posted - Oct 22 2019 :  12:59:01 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
I'm not an expert in Kundalini awakening or neurology but if the symptoms localize to one side of the body only that would suggest a neurologic problem. If you have pain that radiates down the leg in a shooting fashion, weaknesss of the foot, or loss of bladder or bowel control you should get medical attention immediately.
Go to Top of Page

Eirene

11 Posts

Posted - Oct 23 2019 :  05:49:34 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hey Interpaul, thank you for your answer. The numbness (first in left, later in right leg) started happening around the same time K. awakening did, and I've found numerous personal experiences online that seem to mention the same symptom, so I'm hoping that's what it is. It's just a bit scary going through all of this and nobody around you knowing anything about this whole process. I will though go see a doctor just in case.
Go to Top of Page

Blanche

USA
859 Posts

Posted - Oct 23 2019 :  07:03:06 AM  Show Profile  Visit Blanche's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply