New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 3

Piruz

United Kingdom
73 Posts

Posted - Jun 05 2019 :  7:35:22 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
The energy or tensity is still there and though it does move around it's still more dynamically present in some parts than others, indicating the blockages are still a problem. I've been doing grounding activities for over two months, namely taking long walks and eating more and like I said I do feel better and am able to sleep and function (to an extent) but my progress can hardly be described as linear and some days are worse than others.

The upper frontal region of my body is particularly in pain and feels like it's about to explode. Sometimes, after a short period of breathing (especially before sleeping), the energy climbs up and the spine is triggered and yes, the third eye and crown are again awoken, causing shocks that wake me up just as I'm falling asleep. Not a single night goes by without an aggressive spinal shock doesn't wake me up in fear and interrupt my sleep. The energy may be grounded sometimes, but it still wants to climb up!

Which brings me to my point. I don't think these grounding activities are cutting it. It's like the energy won't just "go back to sleep" and "wants to climb up" or settle at some point of the body but is naturally facing resistance. Grounding isn't cutting it, so I want to do more.

The metaphorical mythology of Shiva (third eye) and Shakti (Kundalini in motion aka the energy that's climbing up) appeals to me. It says there's a technique called spinal breathing that gets Shiva to get down with Shakti wherever it may be at the body, instead of letting Shakti tear the nervous system apart trying to climb up and bond with Shiva. Do I do spinal breathing?