AYPsite.org Forum
 Building a Daily Practice with Self-Pacing
 building a daily practise
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

JJJ

43 Posts

Posted - May 18 2019 :  5:28:58 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hi
My practise now is 2x15 min of DM, which I have been doing now for 5 months ( 3 months 2x10 min and 2 months 2x15min). To be honest I still feel like I am in clunky stage- lot of sessions are sleepy,escaping with other thoughts and feeling like I am doing mental exercise (Like self - hypnotizing myself), but I had also some deeper sessions so I keep going ( before I was doing witness meditation for about 1 hour sessions and I was going very deep so now it is a little different). I am looking for advice what should be my next step. I am feeling ok during a day ( sometimes better sometimes worse - not much difference than before starting DM, but I have this feeling I am going in the good direction :). Witness is not so strong so maybe I should add 5 minutes of DM each sessions? Due to lessons next practise should be SBP,but here I want to be careful after primary kundalini awakening which was very difficult for me. I think also about starting asanas ( basic asana kit from lessons), because my body is very stiff and I have never done asanas in my life. I assume that making my body more flexible will prepare it for more energy later as I will add practises like SBP.I am inclined to do asanas instead of SBP because of this but I am no sure if it is ok ?? - I know also that asanas can excite more energy. Please advice about the next step especially concerning SBP vs asanas?which one is more likely to cause some problems? I want to also add that I read forum regularly and see lot of people here dedicating their time to help others (sometimes writing same things to different people with patience) and it is very appreciated, so THANK YOU:)

Edited by - JJJ on May 18 2019 5:39:11 PM

JJJ