AYP Home | Main Lessons | Tantra Lessons | AYP Plus | Retreats | AYP Books
Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Forum FAQ | Search
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 AYPsite.org Forum
 Jnana Yoga/Self-Inquiry - Advaita (Non-Duality)
 Pain inside my body
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

advaita4

Sweden
2 Posts

Posted - Jan 10 2019 :  12:51:49 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Dear Everyone,

I am new to this understanding and I have practiced self enquiry for not so long time. My entire Life until now (and I am 24 years old) have only been about fear and pain. I dont understand the separate inside self and my feelings around it. Is there an inside self I and the feeling the object?? or are they the same thing?? Because I read there is a feeler and a felt duality. are the subject the I inside the object the feeling inside, sorry for not being clear but I am new and would love to understand the mechanism I am really confused and sorry if I am not describing it to you the right way but there is confusion and therefor doubts and pain inside my body. I really want to understand the subject object mechanism of the feeling and the inside self. I dont even know how it started and how it is maintained the structure of the ilusion I am in, the only thing I know for sure is that I feel that I am trapped in my pain and the feelings are me and there is no way out. I dont understand is there a imagined feeler inside that I Believe that feels an feeling, in other Words are they 2 separate things the feeler the separate I and the feeling the separate object I read something like that and I am confused because both are inside my body how can they be separate? how can there be a subject and an object the body and the body, excuse me once again I am new to this understanding what is the subject inside my body and what is the object inside my body, I really wa